Warsaw 26.1 ºC
Kontaktskjema
polen.travelSeverdigheterSt. Agnes’ Church

St. Agnes’ Church


General


The church was erected in the first half of the 17th c. by the Lviv route for the Augustinian order.

The church was erected in the first half of the 17th c. by the Lviv route for the Augustinian order. Partially destroyed during the Swedish invasion, it was reconstructed in the second half of the 17th c. It is a three-nave, not oriented church with a small chancel terminated in a semicircular apse. It has many characteristics of the Lublin Renaissance style: a barrel vault with lunettes, stucco ornaments adorning the vault, vestry and refectory, and the façade facing the town. The polychromes from 1899 covering the interior of the church were restored in the 1960s. The main altar was made from oak wood in a Baroque style. At the altar there is an 18th-century painting of St. Augustine with St. Monica and Our Lady of Solace and a painting of St. Agnes – the patron saint of the church.

localization-imgLocation Map


Kalinowszczyzna 62
20-129 Lublin
State: LUBELSKIE
Latitude and Longitude: 51.25213,22.58832
Abonner på vårt nyhetsbrev

Vår adresse

Polska Statens Turistbyrå
Karlavägen 47 B
114 49 Stockholm

Verdt å se