Warsaw 21.1 ºC
Kontakt os
HomeSeværdighederThe church dedicated to the Holy Trinity in Ulanow

The church dedicated to the Holy Trinity in Ulanow


General

Enhedstype:

The church dedicated to the Holy Trinity (so called rafter church) was probably erected in 1690 and was founded by Jedrzej Zamojski, the voivode of Smolensk.

It was consecrated in 1742 and enlarged at the same time. Around the mid 19th c, the church was thoroughly renovated. The interior was given a polychrome with elements of illusionistic architecture probably dating back to the 18th c, it was repainted in the 2nd half of the 19th c.

localization-imgBeliggenhed Kort:


37-410 Ulanów
Provins: PODKARPACKIE
Breddegrad og længdegrad: 50.4902,22.2636
Abonner på vores nyhedsbrev